300+ Judges from Top Agencies

Every creative is a judge. But when it comes to awards ceremonies, few of us actually get to have our say. Not this year. In 2013, over 300 of the UK’s brightest creatives have registered to judge Round 1 of the Creative Circle Awards.

We have jurors representing every major agency in the country, including Dare, Draft, and DLKW; Ogilvy, Havas, Leo Burnett; McCann, Big, Cogent; Adam & Eve, Brothers & Sisters, M&C; Red Brick Road, Green Cave People, Grey; AIS, BMB, LBi, TBWA, BETC, AMV, RKCR, WCRS, JWT, CHI, W+K, CP+B, and many many many more.

Now doesn’t that sound a little fairer.

17 Incredible Gold Judges

Dave Towers, Towers Design (Design Jury)
Emma de la Fosse, OgilvyOne (Direct Jury)
Nick Angell, Angell Sound (Radio Jury)
Ben Mooge, Work Club (Digital Jury)
Neil Dawson, BETC
Steve Paskin, NOW
Ben Walker, CP+B
Nils Leonard, Grey
Emer Stamp, Adam&Eve/DDB
Peter Souter, TBWA
Tim Riley, AMV/BBDO
MJ Delaney, Moxie
Justin Tindall, Leo Burnett
Paul Silburn, Saatchi & Saatchi
Kai-Lu Hsiung, RSA
Dave Price, McCann Manchester
Dave Trott, CST

3 Rounds of Judging

Round One: Over 300 registered creatives will score each entry out of 10. The five highest scoring entries in each sub category will go through to Round Two.

Round Two: Senior creatives, invited by the President, will again score entries out of 10. The combined average score from Round One and Two will decide which three entries from each category are shortlisted to go into the final Gold Judging round.

Gold Judging Round: The Gold jury will debate and discuss the shortlisted work. Each vote here is conducted using a hand-held device so each voter and result is completely confidential. In each main category there is at least one Gold winner as well as Silvers and Nominations.

And 1 Gold of Golds

This year, legendary director Tony Kaye will choose the best of the Gold winners to be awarded our prestigious Gold of Golds award.

jpegPhoto credit: President Ed on Instagram